Elected Officials

All Officials at Dundee Township are elected for four (4) year terms. The current Officials were elected in 2017 and will serve through May 17, 2021.

Supervisor-GleesSupervisor - Patricia A. Glees was elected in April 2017 and took office on May 15, 2017. Her administration has tackled the challenges of those residents most vulerable in the township. She started the professional clothing closet, after learning a woman was struggling to put food on the table for her family and dress appriopately for work.  The professional clothing closet was the advent of the creation  of Dundee Township Cares programs. Trish has continued her social services direction, by providing a Community Closet for all ages, Monthly Food Pantry, Medicine Take Back Program and INK recycling. She manages the Supervisor's Office, Open Space and Cemeteries. Trish is the current President of Metropolitan Township Association (MTA) and the Kane County Paratransit Coordinating Council Vice-Chair. 
Trish is a Professional Project Manager (PMP), Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) and Microsoft Partner Engineer (MCSE). She and her husband have been residents of West Dundee since 2003 and have a daugther.
Telephone: 847-428-8092 x1 


Highway Commissioner - Scott Sinnett

Telephone: 847-426-0898                  

Assessor-BielakAssessor - Michael Bielak is a seasoned assessor with over thirty years’ experience in the profession. He is currently serving his third term as the Dundee Township Assessor since taking office in 2010. Prior to that, Mike worked for the nation’s third largest assessor’s office in Houston Texas as the Commercial Property Supervisor. Commercial property valuation is his specialty along with a strong technical aptitude used in the mass appraisal process.

As required by law, Mike is a Certified Illinois Assessment Officer (CIAO) with Illinois Property Assessment Institute. From the International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO), he is also a Certified Assessment Evaluator (CAE) which is the highest national assessing designation obtainable. Mike received his Bachelor of Business Administration from Northwood University.
He and his wife Ronda have been residents of Algonquin since 2000 and have two adult children.

Telephone: 847-428-2634          

Clerk - Annabell Block
  was appointed to the Clerk's position in November 2018 by the Board of Trustees.  Annabelle has been a resident of Dundee Township for over 30 years.  She holds an associate degree in business.  During her career she worked for several industrial companies as their commercial/collection manager. 

In 2011, Annabelle retired from her full-time career and currently focuses on volunteer work, enjoying movies and taking care of her kitty friends.

Telephone: 847-428-8092 x 0    

Trustee-AhrensTrustee Richard (Dick) Ahrens has been a resident of Dundee Township since 2005. Richard is currently serving his first term as a Dundee Township Trustee. He ran for the Board of Trustee position because of his interest in Township government and is especially concerned with the well-being of the residents that Dundee Township serves. Richard brings 38 years of municipal work experience to board. Rich retired in 2000 and since then is enjoying hunting, golf and traveling. Richard has a daughter and son and grandchildren who often enjoy vacations with them. At Christmas time Richard is seen around the area as one of Santa’s helpers and makes visits to different establishments spreading Christmas cheer.
Telephone 847-428-8092 x0

Trustee Susan Harney
 is a long-time advocate for land preservation and natural area protection.  She served on a variety of local and regional boards and has been a supporter of D-300 education when her children attended D-300 schools.  She co-authored Dundee Township’s successful Open Space Referendum in 1997 and served as the Township Supervisor from 2000 to 2017. She is currently a Township Trustee, the Vice-Chairman of the Kane County Planning Commission and serves on the Conservation Foundation Advisory Board.  
Sue oversaw the Township’s acquisition of Raceway Woods, Library Springs and the Jelke Creek Annex. She directed and managed the restoration and development of the Township’s Open Space lands including the Jelke Creek Bird Sanctuary, Raceway Woods, Wahoo Woods and the Dixie Briggs Fromm Nature Preserve during her tenure as Supervisor. She is committed to the preservation and restoration of our biological heritage in the Fox River Valley for the recreation and health of present and future residents.
Sue and her husband moved to Sleepy Hollow over 30 years ago and raised their family in the Village. They have a wonderful daughter and son-in-law, a terrific son and three amazing grandchildren. They love adventure travel and enjoy volunteering on Dundee Township Open Space.  
Telephone 847-428-8092 x0

Trustee George Johnson
 is a graduate of Kenyon College with a career that spanned four decades in corporate advertising, public relations and marketing services. Prior to retirement, he operated Marketec, a provider of business-to-business creative and marketing services. For the past 44 years he and his wife Rosalie have resided in unincorporated Dundee Township, where they are active in environmental conservation as volunteer Stewards in the Township’s Open Space programs. Trustee Johnson served on the Dundee Township Board of Trustees since 2013. 

Telephone 847-428-8092 x0

 Trustee Ken Schaffer      


Telephone 847-428-8092 x0

Frequenty Visited Departments